Jazz: The Smithsonian Anthology by 
The Social Power of Music by 
The ELL Teacher's Toolbox: Hundreds of Practical Ides to Support Your Students by 
Teaching General Music: A Course of Study by 
Bird and Diz by 
Double Bass Blues by 
Sing a Song: How :Lift Every Voice and Sing" Inspired Generations by 
Becoming Billie Holiday by 
The First Rule of Punk by 
Elvis: The Story of the Rock and Roll King by 
Hello, I'm Johnny Cash by 
The Long Gone Lonesome History of Country Music by 
Strange Fruit: Billie Holiday and the Power of a Protest Song by 
When Angels Sing: The Story of Rock Legend Carols Santana by Hip-Hop Studies: An International Bibliography and Resource Guide by 
Undergraduate Research in Music: A Guide for Students by 
Women in Music: A Research and Information Guide by 
A Guide to Library Research in Music by 
Music Research by 
Performing Music Research: Methods in Music Education, Psychology, and Performance by 
Writing in Music: A Brief Guide by 
Blues, Funk, Rhythm and Blues, Soul, Hip Hop, and Rap: A Research and Information Guide by 
Knowing in Performing Artistic Research in Music and the Performing Arts by 
Woodstock Scholarship: An Interdisciplinary Annotated Bibliography by 
Chronology of American Popular Music, 1900-2000 by 
Country Music by 
The Grove Dictionary of American Music by 
Historical Dictionary of Jazz by 
Listening for America: Inside the Great American Songbook from Gershwin to sondheim by 
Music, Theology, and Justice by 
The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians by 
Performing Music History by 
Why You Like It: The Science and Culture of Musical Taste by 
"This is America" : race, gender, and politics in America's musical landscape by 
The American Songbook: Music for the Masses by 
For the Love of Music: A Conductor's Guide to the Art of Listening by 
The Long March of Pop: Art, Music, and Design, 1930-1995 by 
The Music of Multicultural America: Performance, Identity, and Community in the United States by 
Reframing the Musical: Race, Culture, and Identity by 
The Art of Sound: A Visual History for Audiophiles by 
Careers in the Music Industry by 
Rock brands : Selling Sound in a Media Saturated Culture by 
Spirituals and the Birth of a Black Entertainment Industry by 
Compact Copyright: Quick Answers to Common Questions by 
Rock and Roll, Social Protest, and Authenticity: Historical, Philosophical, and Cultural Explorations by 
Top 40 Democracy: the Rival Mainstreams of American Music by 
Art Rebels: Race, Class, and Gender in the Art of Miles Davis and Martin Scorsese by 
Brotherhood in Rhythm: The Jazz Tap Dancing of the Nicholas Brothers by 
Jazz Transatlantic, Volume I, The African Undercurrent in Twentieth-Century Jazz Culture by 
Perspectives on American Dance: the Twentieth Century by 
Queen of Bebop: The Musical Lives of Sarah Vaughan by 
American Epic: When Music Gave America Her Voice by 
Blues: A Regional Experience by 
The Blues: a Very Short Introduction by 
Delta Blues: The Life and Times of the Mississippi Masters Who Revolutionized American Music by 
Murray Talks Music: Albert Murray on Jazz and Blues by 
Transatlantic Roots Music: Folk, Blues, and National Identitites by 
W. C. Handy: The Life and Times of the Man Who Made the Blues by 
It's a Long Story: My Life by 
The Making of White American Identity by 
Will the Circle Be Unbroken: Country Music in America by 
Woman Walk the Line: How the Women in Country Music Changed Our Lives by 
Before Elvis: the prehistory of rock 'n' roll by 
Better Git It in Your Soul: An Interpretive Biography of Charles Mingus by 
Encyclopedia of the Black Arts Movement by 
Sex, Drugs, and Rock 'n' Roll: The Rise of America's 1960s Counterculture by 
Summer of Love: Art, Fashion, and Rock and Roll by 
Turn! turn! turn! : the '60s folk-rock revolution by 
The Authorized Roy Orbison by 
Listening for the Secret: The Grateful Dead and the Politics of Improvisation by 
Love Me Please: The Story of Janis Joplin (1943-1970) by 
Can't Buy Me Love: the Beatles, Britain, and America by 
Mods, Rockers, and the Music of the British Invasion by 
Working Class Heroes : Rock Music and British Society in the 1960s and 1970 by 
Anyone Can Do It: Empowerment, Tradition and the Punk Underground by 
England's Dreaming: Anarchy, Sex Pistols, Punk Rock, and Beyond, Revised Edition by 
Resister: A Story of Protest and Prison During the Vietnam War by 
San Francisco Year Zero: Political Upheaval, Punk Rock and a Third Place Baseball Team by 
Encyclopedia of Heavy Metal Music by 
Heavy Metal: Controversies and Countercultures by 
Hip-Hop As Philosophical Text and Testimony: Can I Get a Witness? by 
Hip Hop Around the World: An Encyclopedia by 
VJ: The Unplugged Adventures of MTV's First Wave by 
Walk This Way: Run-DMC, Aerosmith, and the Song that Changed American Music Forever by 
Gender in the Music Industry: Rock, Discourse, and Girl Power by 
Love Is a Mix Tape: Life and Loss, One Song at a Time by 
Music of The 1990s by 
Indigenous Pop: Native American Music from Jazz to Hip Hop by 
A New History of American and Canadian Folk Music by 
Renegades: Born in the USA: Dreams, Myths, Music by 
U2 by U2 by 
Beyond and Before: Progressive Rock Since the 1960s by 
The BreakBeat Poets: New American Poetry in the Age of Hip-Hop by 
Metal Rules the Globe: Heavy Metal Music Around the World by 
Psychobilly: Subcultural Survival by 
Punk Rock: An Oral History by 
Representing Black Music Culture: Then, Now, and When Again? by 
The Beautiful Ones by 
Music in American Life: An Encyclopediaof the Songs, Styles, Stars and Stories that Shaped Our Culture by 
Rock Chronicles: Every Legend, Every Line-Up, Every Look by 
A Seat at the Table: Interviews with Women on the Frontline of Music by 
The Beatles Anthology by 
The Boys from Liverpool: John, Paul, George, Ringo by 
Broken Music: a memoir by 
Brown Eyed Handsome Man: The Life and Hard Times of Chuck Berry: An Unauthorized Biography by 
Clapton: The Autobiography by 
Life by 
Mercury : an intimate biography of Freddie Mercury by 
Play on : now, then, and Fleetwood Mac : the autobiography by 
Rocket Man: The Life of Elton John by 
The Storyteller: Tales of Life and Music by 
Info Rock: The History of Rock Music by 
Music: A Subversive History by 
The New Oxford History of Music by 
The Rock History Reader by 
Terminated for Reasons of Taste: Other Ways to Hear Essential and Inessential Music by 
The Cambridge Companion to the Singer-Songwriter by 
Women Singer-Songwriters in Rock: A Populist Rebellion in the 1990s by 
33 Revolutions per Minute: A History of Protest Songs, from Billie Holiday to Green Day by 
Hip Hop at Europe's Edge: Music, Agency, and Social Change by 
Takin' Care of Business: A History of Working People's Rock 'n' Roll by 
Troubadours & Troublemakers: The Evolution of American Protest Music by 
We Gotta Get Out of This Place: The Soundtrack of the Vietnam War by 
Enjoyment of Music: Essential Listening by 
Listening and Understanding: The Language of Music and How to Interpret It by 
Multivocality: Singing on the Borders of Identity by 
The Oxford Handbook of Music Listening in the 19th and 20th Centuries by 
Re-envisaging music : listening in the visual age = l'ascolto nella visual age by 
Songbooks: The Literature of American Popular Music by 
Speaking for Ourselves: Conversations on Life, Music, and Autism by 
All You Need to Know about the Music Business by 
ITake-Over: The Recording Industry in the Streaming Era by 
Maximum Volume: The Life of Beatles Producer George Martin, the Early Years, 1926-1966 by 
The Musical Language of Rock by 
My Old Kentucky Home: The Astounishing LIfe and Reckoning of an Iconic American Song by 
Rock Concert: An Oral History as Told by the Artists, Backstage Insiders, and Fans Who Were There by 
Song and System: The Making of American Pop Music by 
The Blackface Minstrel Show in Mass Media: 20th Century Performances on Radio, Records, Film and Television by 
The Manuscript Book of Stephen C. Foster by 
The Poets of Tin Pan Alley: A History of America's Great Lyricists by 
Talking Machine West: A History and Catalogue of Tin Pan Alley's Western Recordings, 1902-1918 by 
The 11 Contracts That Every Artist, Songwriter and Producer Should Know by 
American Popular Song: The Great Innovators, 1900-1950 by 
Cheap Print and Popular Song in the Nineteenth Century by 
Copyright in the Music Industry: A Practical Guide to Exploiting and Enforcing Rights by 
Dawn of the DAW: The Studio as Musical Instrument by 
Major Labels: A History of Popular Music in Seven Genres by 
Vaudeville Melodies: Popular Musicians and Mass Entertainment in American Culture, 1870-1929 by 
Heart Full of Rhythm: The Big Band Years of Louis Armstrong by 
Lift Every Voice and Swing by 
Louis Armstrong, Duke Ellington, and Miles Davis: A Twentieth-Century Transnational Biography by 
When Genres Collide: Down Beat, Rolling Stone, and the Struggle Between Jazz and Rock by 
Anatomy of a Song: Oral History of 45 Iconic Hits that Changed Rock, R&B and Pop by 
Long Lost Blues: Popular Blues in America, 1850-1920 by 
Memphis Rent Party: The Blues, Rock, and Soul in Music's Hometown by 
The Original Blues by 
Rhythm and Blues Goes Calypso by 
Country Music USA by 
Dolly Parton, Gender, and Country Music by 
The Honky Tonk on the Left: Progressive Thought in Country Music by 
Time Between: My Life as a Byrd, Burrito Brother, and Beyond by 
Whose Country Music?: Genre, Identity, and Belonging in Twenty-First Century Country Music Culture by 
Dancing Black, Dancing White: Rock 'n' Roll, Race, and Youth Culture of the 1950s and early 1960s by 
Devil's Music, Holy Rollers and Hillbillies: How America Gave Birth to Rock and Roll by 
Ducktails, Drive-Ins, and Broken Hearts: An Unsweetened Look at '50s Music by 
Let's rock! : How 1950s America Created Elvis and the Rock & Roll Craze by 
Peggy Lee: A Century of Song by 
1966: The Year the Decade Exploded by 
Battle Notes . . . music of the Vietnam War by 
Everybody Had an Ocean by 
Hollywood Eden: Electric Guitars, Fast Cars, and the Myth of the California Paradise by 
Phil Spector: Sound of the Sixities by 
Psychedelia and Other Colours by 
Rock and Roll, Desegregation Movements, and Racism in the Post-Civil Rights Era: An "Integrated Effort" by 
Woodstock: 3 Days of Peace and Music by 
You Say You Want a Revolution? : Records and Rebels, 1966-1970 by 
Altamont: The Rolling Stones, the Hells Angels, and the Inside Story of Rock's Darkest Day by 
Another Little Piece of My Heart: My Life of Rock and Revolution in the '60s by 
But Will You Love Me Tomorrow?: An Oral History of the '60s Girl Groups by 
The Collected Works of Jim Morrison: Poetry, Journals, Transcripts, and Lyrics by 
Dylan Goes Electric!: Newport, Seeger, Dylan, and the Night That Split the Sixties by 
Fleetwood Mac: The Complete Illustrated History by 
Janis: Her Life and Music by 
The Kinks: A Thoroughly English Phenomenon by 
Live at the Fillmore East and West: Getting Backstage and Personal with Rock's Greatest Legends by 
Small Town Talk: Bob Dylan, The Band, Van Morrison, Janis Joplin, Jimi Hendrix & Friends in the Wild Years of Woodstock by 
So Many Roads: The Life and Times of the Grateful Dead by 
Two Riders Were Approaching: The Life and Death of Jimi Hendrix by 
What Goes On: The Beatles, Their Music, and Their Times by 
Why the Grateful Dead Matter by 
Beatles '66: The Revolutionary Year by 
Beatles vs. Stones by 
The Cavern Club: Rise of the Beatles and Merseybeat by 
Freedom Girls: Voicing Femininity in 1960s British Pop by 
London, Reign over Me: How England's Capital Built Classic Rock by 
My British Invasion by 
Rolling Stones on Air in the Sixties: TV and Radio History as it Happened by 
The Sex Pistols Invade America: The Fateful U.S. Tour, January 1978 by 
1973: Rock at the Crossroads by 
Brothers and Sisters: The Allman Brothers Band and the Inside Story of the Album that Defined the '70s by 
Get Tusked: The Inside Story of Fleetwood Mac's Most Anticipated Album by 
Led Zeppelin All the Songs: The Story Behind Every Track by 
Never a Dull Moment: 1971--The Year That Rock Exploded by 
Original Jethro Tull: The Glory Years, 1968-1980 by 
Pick up the Pieces: Excursions in Seventies Music by 
Queen All the Songs: The Story Behind Every Track by 
Sex Pistols: The Pride of Punk by 
Stealing All Transmissions: A Secret History of the Clash by 
They Just Seem a Little Weird: How Kiss, Cheap Trick, Aerosmith, and Starz Remade Rock and Roll by 
Under the Big Black Sun: A Personal History of LA Punk by 
Can't Slow Down: How 1984 became Pop's Blockbuster Year by 
The Day Alternative Music Died: Dylan, Zeppelin, Punk, Glam, Alt, Majors, Indies, and the Struggle Between Art and Money by 
Myth and Magic in Heavy Metal Music by 
Nothin' but a Good Time: The Uncensored History of the '80s Hard Rock Explosion by 
Rap and Hip Hop Culture by 
We're Not Here to Entertain: Punk Rock, Ronald Reagan, and the Real Culture War of 1980s America by 
Hell of a Hat: The Rise of '90s Ska and Swing by 
Pop Music Production: Manufactured Pop and Boybands of the 1990s by 
Rebel Music in the Triumphant Empire: Punk Rock in the1990s United States by 
Sells Like Teen Spirit: Music, Youth Culture, and Social Crisis by 
Smash!: Green Day, the Offspring, Bad Religion, NOFX, and the '90s Punk Explosion by 
Let's Do It: The Birth of Pop Music: A History by 
Meet Me in the Bathroom: Rebirth and Rock and Roll in New York City, 2001-2011 by 
Mixing Pop and Politics by 
This Isn't Happening: Radiohead's Kid A and the Beginning of the 21st Century by 
Brave Punk World: the international rock underground from Alerta Roja to Z-off by 
From Macon to Jacksonville: More Conversations in Southern Rock by 
Hardcore, Punk, and Other Junk: Aggressive Sounds in Contemporary Music by 
I Hear a Symphony: Motown and Crossover R&B by 
Jacksonville and the Roots of Southern Rock by 
Punk Rock and Philosophy: Research and Destroy by 
Legends, Icons & Rebels: Music that Changed the World by 
Rock-And-Roll Woman: The 50 Fiercest Female Rockers by 
Rock Music Icons: Musical and Cultural Impacts by 
Being Elvis: A Lonely Life by 
Bon Jovi : America's Ultimate Band by 
Dewey and Elvis :The Life and Times of a Rock 'n' Roll Deejay by 
Straighten up and Fly Right: The Life and Music of Nat King Cole by 
Tom Petty and Philosophy: we need to know by 
Writing Dylan: the songs of a lonesome traveler by 
The 100 Greatest Bands of All Time: A Guide to the Legends Who Rocked the World by 
Arcana X: Musicians on Music by 
Encyclopedia of Classic Rock by 
The History of Rock and Roll by 
Is It Still Good to Ya?: Fifty Years of Rock Criticism, 1967-2017 by 
Lightning Striking: Ten Transformative Moments in Rock and Roll by 
Music Is History by 
Mystery Train: Images of America in Rock 'n' Roll by 
Sweet Thing: The History and Musical Structure of a Shared American Vernacular Form by 
What's That Sound? an Introduction to Rock and Its History by 
Billy Joel: America's Piano Man by 
Counting down Elvis: His 100 Finest Songs by 
Elements of Song Craft: The Contemporary Songwriter's Usage Guide to Writing Songs that Last by 
True Love Cast Out All Evil: The Songwriting Legacy of Roky Erickson by 
The Art of Rock: Posters from Presley to Punk by 
Black Diamond Queens: African American Women and Rock and Roll by 
Community Music at the Boundaries by 
Just Around Midnight: Rock and Roll and the Racial Imagination by 
Justify My Love: Sex, Subversion, and Music Video by 
Punk 45: The Singles Cover Art of Punk 1975-80 by 
The Rock Music Imagination by 
Tear down the Walls: White Radicalism and Black Power in 1960s Rock by 
What's Going On': How Music Shapes the Social by 
Which Side Are You On?: 20th Century American History in 100 Protest Songs by 
Women, Music, Culture: An Introduction by 
Detroit 1967: Origins, Impacts, Legacies by 
Folksongs of Another America: Field Recordings from the Upper Midwest, 1937-1946 by 
Jazz from Detroit by 
Motor City Music: A Detroiter Looks Back by 
Move on Up: Chicago Soul Music and Black Cultural Power by 
Heyday: 35 Years of Music in Minneapolis by 
Milwaukee Rock and Roll, 1950-2000: A Reflective History by Mourning Dayze: A Wisconsin Garage Band, Rockin' Since 1965 by 
Rhythm Ride: A Road Trip Through the Motown Sound by 
Sonic Rebellion: Music As Resistance: Detroit 1967-2017 by 
Everybody's Heard about the Bird: The True Story of 1960s Rock 'n' Roll in Minnesota by 
Heaven Was Detroit: From Jazz to Hip-hop and Beyond by 
Punks in Peoria: Making a Scene in the American Heartland by 
Rust Belt Burlesque: The Softer Side of a Heavy Metal Town by 
Small Town, Big Music: The Outsized Influence of Kent, Ohio, on the History of Rock and Roll by 
Wisconsin Riffs: Jazz Portraits from the Heartland by 
Engaging Musical Practices: A Sourcebook for Elementary General Music by 
Music, Education, and Diversity: Bridging Cultures and Communities by 
Music Education Research: An Introduction by 
Music Lesson Plans for Social Justice: A Contemporary Approach for Secondary School Teachers by 
Scholarly Research in Music: Shared and Disciplinary-Specific Practices by 
Statistics in Music Education Research: A Reference for Researchers, Teachers, and Students by Knowing in Performing Artistic Research in Music and the Performing Arts by 
Narratives and Reflections in Music Education Listening to Voices Seldom Heard by 
Pluralism in American Music Education Research Essays and Narrative by 
The Rock 'n' Roll Classroom: Using Music to Mange Mood, Energy, and Learning by 
Categorizing Sound: Genre and Twentieth-Century Popular Music by 
Ethnic and Cultural Identity in Music and Song Lyrics by 
The Legendary Horseshoe Tavern: A Complete History by 
Music, Modern Culture, and the Critical Ear by 
Right to the Juke Joint: A Personal History of American Music by 
The Complete Singer-Songwriter: A Troubadour's Guide to Writing, Performing, Recording, and Business by 
Democracy of Sound: Music Piracy and the Remaking of American Copyright in the Twentieth Century by 
Historical Dictionary of the American Music Industry by 
Modern Records, Maverick Methods: Technology and Process in Popular Music Record Production 1978-2000 by 
Popular Music, Technology, and the Changing Media Ecosystem From Cassettes to Stream by 
Sonic Technologies: Popular Music, Digital Culture and the Creative Process by 
The American Song Book: The Tin Pan Alley Era by 
Charles Ives in the Mirror: American Histories of an Iconic Composer by 
China's Music Industry Unplugged: Business Models, Copyright and Social Entrepreneurship in the Online Platform Economy by 
Five Star Music Makeover: The Independent Artist's Guide for Singers, Songwriters, Bands, Producers and Self-Publishers by 
Mabel Daniels: an American Composer in Transition by 
Music Wars: Money, Politics, and Race in the Construction of Rock and Roll Culture, 1940-1960 by 
Performance and Popular Music: History, Place and Time by 
Experiencing Jazz: A Listener's Companion by 
The Global Politics of Jazz in the Twentieth Century: Cultural Diplomacy and "American Music" by 
Leonard Bernstein and the Language of Jazz by 
Make It New: Reshaping Jazz in the 21st Century by 
Shaping Jazz: Cities, Labels, and the Global Emergence of an Art Form by 
Blues Musicians of the Mississippi Delta by 
Destructive Desires: Rhythm and Blues Culture and the Politics of Racial Equality by 
The Life and Legacy of B. B. King by 
Mojo Hand: The Life and Music of Lightnin' Hopkins by 
A New and Concise History of Rock and R&B Through the Early 1990s by 
The New Blue Music: Changes in Rhythm & Blues, 1950-1999 by 
Pioneers of the Blues Revival by 
Americanaland: Where Country & Western Met Rock 'n' Roll by 
The Americana Revolution: From Contry and Blues Roots to the Avett Brothers, Mumford & Sons, and Beyond by 
The Broken Spoke: Austin's Legendary Honky-Tonk by 
Country Boys and Redneck Women: Essays in Gender and Country Music by 
Producing Country: The Inside Story of the Great Recordings by 
Progressive Country: How the 1970s Transformed the Texan in Popular Culture by 
The Running Kind: Listening to Merle Haggard by 
The Emergence of Rock and Roll: Music and the Rise of American Youth Culture by 
Music in the Age of Anxiety: American Music in the Fifties by 
Roots of the Revival: American and British Folk Music in the 1950s by 
Eight Miles High: Folk-Rock's Flight from Haight-Ashbury to Woodstock by 
Ethno-Aesthetics of Surf in Florida Surfing, Musicking, and Identity Marking by 
A Social History of Early Rock 'n' Roll in Germany: Hamburg from Burlesque to the Beatles, 1956-69 by 
When Music Mattered American Music in the Sixties by 
Experiencing the Rolling Stones by 
Feedback: The Who and Their Generation by 
God Only Knows: Faith, Hope, Love, and The Beach Boys by 
The Jan and Dean Record: A Chronology of Studio Sessions, Live Performances, and Chart Positions by 
Jimi Hendrix and the Cultural Politics of Popular Music by 
Writing the Record: The Village Voice and the Birth of Rock Criticism by 
British Rock Modernism, 1967-1977: The Story of Music Hall in Rock by 
The Great British Recording Studios by 
Leaders of the Pack: Girl Groups of the1960s and Their Influence on Popular Culture by 
Why Pamper Life's Complexities? : Essays on the Smiths by 
Jazz in The 1970s: Diverging Streams by 
Pin-Ups 1972: Third Generation Rock 'n' Roll by 
Punk Rock Warlord: the Life and Work of Joe Strummer by 
Roger Waters and Pink Floyd: The Concept Albums by 
Shout It Out Loud: The Story of Kiss's Destroyer and the Making of an American Icon by 
Why the Ramones Matter by 
Bruce Springsteen, Cultural Studies, and the Runaway American Dream by 
Mad World: An Oral Hisotry of New Wave Artists and Songs That Defined the 1980s by 
Prince: the Making of a Pop Music Phenomenon by 
Running with the Devil: Power, Gender, and Madness in Heavy Metal Music by 
Some Wear Leather, Some Wear Lace: The Worldwide Compendium of Postpunk and Goth in the 1980s by 
Spoke: Images and Stories from the 1980s Washington, DC Punk Scene by 
Sting and the Police: Walking in Their Footsteps by 
Holy Hip Hop in the City of Angels by 
Popular Music Heritage Places, Objects, Images and Texts by 
Shakin' All Over: Popular Music and Disability by 
You Shook Me All Campaign Long: Music in the 2016 Presidential Election and Beyond by 
All by Myself: Essays on the Single-Artist Rock Album by 
Carolina Beach Music Encyclopedia by 
Counting down Southern Rock: The 100 Best Songs by 
Florida Soul: From Ray Charles to KC and the Sunshine Band by 
Great Satan's Rage: American Negativity and Rap/Metal in the Age of Supercapitalism by 
Jazz Religion, the Second Line, and Black New Orleans, New Edition by 
Keep on Pushing: Black Power Music from Blues to Hip-hop by 
Mavericks of Sound: Conversations with Artists Who Shaped Indie and Roots Music by 
Metal Music and the Re-Imagining of Masculinity, Place, Race and Nation by 
The New Age of Electronic Dance Music and Club Culture by 
Psychedelic Popular Music: A History Through Musical Topic Theory by 
Girls Rock!: Fifty Years of Women Making Music by 
Michael Jackson FAQ: All That's Left to Know About the King of Pop by 
Popular Music, Stars and Stardom by 
Rock Star: The Making of Musical Icons from Elvis to Springsteen by 
Talking Guitar: Conversations with Musicians Who Shaped Twentieth-Century American Music by 
Transnational Cinematic and Popular Music Icons by 
Bluegrass Ambassadors: The McLain Family Band in Appalachia and the World by 
My Life in the Purple Kingdom by 
The Paul McCartney Catalog : A Complete Annotated Discography of Solo Works, 1967-2019 by 
Countercultures and Popular Music by 
Historical Dictionary of Popular Music by 
Popular Music and Public Diplomacy: Transnational and Transdisciplinary Perspectives by 
Rock Song Index: The 7500 Most Important Songs of the Rock and Roll Era, 1944-2000 by 
Rock the Nation: Latin/o Identities and the Latin Rock Diaspora by 
The Routledge History of Social Protest in Popular Music by 
Subcultures, Popular Music and Social Change by 
In Her Own Words: Conversations with Composers in the United States by 
Nilsson: The Life of a Singer-Songwriter by 
Ryan Adams: Losering, A Story of Whiskeytown by 
50 Years of Rolling Stone by 
Connecting Metal to Culture: Unity in Disparity by 
The Nicest Kids in Town: American Bandstand, Rock 'n' Roll, and the Struggle for Civil Rights in 1950s Philadelphia by 
Politics As Sound: The Washington, DC, Hardcore Scene, 1978-1983 by 
Radiohead and the Global Movement for Change by 
Rebel Musics, Volume 2 Human Rights, Resistant Sounds, and the Politics of Music Making by 
Working for the Clampdown: The Clash, the Dawn of Neoliberalism and the Political Promise of Punk by 
The World and U2: One Band's Remaking of Global Activism by 
